Reviews from our guests....

Priscilla

Priscilla's review

23 Nov - 30 Nov 2019

I had the pleasure of staying at Villa Wilali for seven nights and I must say that out of all the selections provided, this was indeed the right choice. This was my first time in Bali but it won’t be the last. From the airport pickup to the airport drop off, the hospitality was second to none. The villa manager ensured we were taking care of and the property was immaculate. We only ate off the property twice because the food was so good!!!! The kitchen staff and the food (especially the ice tea w/Lemon Grass) was the absolute best!!! We took a trip into Ubud for a quad adventure and we also went snorkeling (the manager set this up). Both trips added to the amazement of Bali. We has massages daily on the beach and our final night, we had a Balinese Dance group come to the villa and perform three numbers. We also had a roasted suckling pig that was the best I’ve ever tasted. I highly recommend this villa for relaxation and peace and quiet. If you want to get away from the touristy areas of Bali and experience the small village scenery, Villa Wilali should be your choice. The atmosphere is magical and I didn’t need a vacation from the vacation when I arrived back home. I was well rested and refreshed.

Source: Airbnb Reviews - Villa Wilali

Claudia User Profile

Claudia's review

September 2019

We had a wonderful vacation! Direkshan and all the staff were very helpful and friendly. We did not use the service this much during our last stay five years ago because we did not know what was possible. But this time we found out that almost everything was possible. We even had diving lessons in our own pool at the villa. We told the manager that we'd like to rent scooters for sightseeing and they were brought to villa (around 5 Dollar per day). Though the traffic seems to be chaotic, driving a scooter is easy and fun. Much easier than driving by car. Food and beverages at the villa were very good and for a reasonable prices. Direkshan had very good recommendations for restaurants, made reservations and organised the pickup. So even for a longer stay in a bigger group it is not necessary to rent a car. Villa and garden are beautiful with enough possibilities to be together or to find a silent spot to be alone, eg. in the pavilion at the sea. You won't find extravagant nightlife and excessive shopping possibilities in Pemuteran. But Pemuteran is a very nice and traditional village with very, very friendly people and it is a great diving spot. All in all we had one of our laziest holidays with action and activities when we felt like it. We would definitely love to come back!

Source: Airbnb Reviews - Villa Wilali

Aravin User Profile

Aravin's Review

April 2019

A fantastic well-appointed property that far exceeded the expectations of our group of 4 who spent 3 nights in Pemuteran mainly for diving. Villa Wilali is a grand residence suited for a group of 3+, situated right on the beach in a wonderfully maintained, large compound. The view from the living room and large pool spans the horizon of the ocean with direct foot access if desired. The house has full facilities and a professional staff supports it until 8pm daily. Concierge Komang Astika is always available via a provided house mobile phone. Altogether, a wonderful residence that we recommend to anyone choosing to visit this 'real' part of Bali. We will gladly return on our next trip. Thank you Komang and Cisca for a wonderful stay!

Source: Airbnb Reviews - Villa Wilali

Katie User Profile

Katie's review

April 2019

The best of Bali without the crowds! Beautiful villa located right on the water. The staff were attentive but never intrusive - organising transport and activities, preparing delicious meals or recommending local places to eat, and caring for the villa and the beautiful gardens. We were so relaxed we didn’t want to leave! Cisca was great to communicate with, very responsive to questions and generous with inclusions. Thanks for a terrific holiday

Source: Airbnb Reviews - Villa Wilali

Tina User Profile
Tina's review

July 2019

We were a family of 8 and loved our time at the house. Cisca was very quick with her email responses and organized our transport from the airport which we really appreciated. The staff at the house were super attentive, with great meals and great attention to cleanliness. The massage ladies that the house organized for us were the best! Be warned though - the house is at least a 15 minute walk to town if you want more eating options or the ATM or to organize snorkeling at the famed bio-reef (it IS incredible and well worth it). It is possible to walk along the beach but only at low tide later in the day. Otherwise, you have to go along the narrow shoulder of a busy road. Overall, a very relaxing and lovely place!

Source: Airbnb Reviews - Villa Wilali

 
Joung Ki User Profile
Joung Ki's review

June 2019

Ms. Cisca ! Great very clean Villa with nice big pool in the beautiful and wide garden, of course close to the beach. Your housekeeping and Mr. Komang are great and kind and will help us with all our questions. I would recommend this Villa for sure! Regards J. K Kim

Source: Airbnb Reviews - Villa Wilali

 
Anibal User Profile
Anibal's review

June 2019

The best part of Villa Willali was the gorgeous, manicured grounds. Also the staff; who went above and beyond to make sure we had all we needed at all times. (Hint: feel free to ask for ANYTHING. They’ll do their best to accommodate. Examples: we asked where we could get cigarettes—someone went to the store and got them for us and added the cost to our ‘tab’. We asked if ginger all was available in Bali, they asked “how many” and put them in the fridge for us. We inquired on restaurants accepting credit cards—they called around and confirmed with some restaurants and arranged for one that didn’t to stop at an ATM on the way). The house manager was also always available via the cell phone we were provided for local calls. 5 of us stayed for 6 days, and ate all meals-except one dinner-at the villa. Meals were delicious and reasonably priced. They also accommodated special requests. Only critique is that meals arrived at room temperature, as they had to be brought over from where they were prepared at the front of the property, but I guess this was the trade-off for privacy and not having cooking done in the villa. The only other ‘good to know’ is that 3 of the 4 bedrooms have outdoor toilets, along with outdoor showers (one bedroom has a fully outdoor/open air bathroom). This was an issue for only one in our group, but we just let her take the master bedroom with the indoor toilet in the en-suite. Still good to know. Overall, we had an excellent stay and felt well taken care of at Villa Willali. We would consider staying again if we return to Bali.

Source: Airbnb Reviews - Villa Wilali

 
Victoria User Profile
Victoria's review

May 2019

Our time at Villa Wilali was absolutely stunning. We were a group of six, three couples, and had just an incredible week. The staff made sure that every request we had was quickly and efficiently met, in particular Astika, the house manager, went above and beyond anything we asked for during our stay. He helped arrange two snorkeling trips, a fishing trip, a sunrise hike, scooters, and even a very special sunset dinner with traditional Balinese dancing at the Villa. The town of Pemuteran was lovely and only a 20-30 minute walk from the Villa. We enjoyed several restaurants including Frangpini’s, Badini’s, Man’s Cottage, and Organic Restaurant. We also enjoyed cocktails at Joe’s Bar. If you are considering a stay on the north side of Bali I highly recommend staying here, it is worth every penny and will provide life long memories.

Source: Airbnb Reviews - Villa Wilali

 
Samuel User Profile
Samuel's review

May 2019

Absolutely fantastic stay - the team (Komang Astika) were wonderful- gave us lots of great local restaurants and organised everything for us so efficiently. Will definitely come back - the pictures of this place look great, but being here is next level! 11/10, gold star, cannot fault it whatsoever. Go diving in mengangen - incredible coral and fish.

Source: Airbnb Reviews - Villa Wilali

 
Frank User Profile
Frank's review

June 2018

This is an amazing villa, great pool and lots of spaces to hang out around the house. Puspa, the manager, is VERY friendly and was always available with tips (restaurants, tours) as well as taking us on the 5 minute ride to town. The breakfast was very good and the dinner they cooked for us was outstanding. We love to come back soon.

Source: Airbnb Reviews - Villa Wilali

 
Nydia User Profile
Nydia's review

June 2018

We were a group of 10 people and in love with the Villa. Great view and hospitality both from the host and staffs. The area is perfect if you want serenity. We were having a blast here and ordered the food from the Villa and all of them were delicious. It felt so homey and lots of board games to play with. Thumbs up for the hospitality and responsive staffs

Source: Airbnb Reviews - Villa Wilali

Kanishk User Profile

Kanishk's review

April 2018

Had a fab time at the villa. Its such a massive property and an amazing pool. The staff took great care of all our needs. Food from the menu at the villa is decent too if not the best. You can have massages in the gazebo right on the beach. We used the two kayaks on the property on a few occasions. Great fun ! Loved the fact that its on the right on the beach. The beach is great but we would find floating plastic bags and bottles wash up to the beach every now and then. I guess thats something that isn't in control of the staff. If you are looking for a relaxing time away from the hustle and bustle, this is the place for you.

Source: Airbnb Reviews - Villa Wilali

Celine User Profile
Celine's review

August 2017

The villa is really nice, the garden beautiful and we loved the sunset view. The decoration of the bedrooms is attractive. Personally I'm really sensitive to noise and from the front bedrooms we could hear the road. The staff were great and have done their best to satisfied our group. Many thanks to all.

Source: Airbnb Reviews - Villa Wilali

 
Tarryn User Profile
Tarryn's review

January 2017

This home is beautiful. If you are after a quiet break away from the hustle and bustle of "tourist" bali, this is the place. The rooms were beautiful and the help from staff was top notch. Would definitely come back again :)

Source: Airbnb Reviews - Villa Wilali

 
Karin User Profile
Karin's review

October 2016

Puspa and staff were lovely and helpful. The villa is beautiful and very close to snorkeling areas. We had a wonderful boat trip to Menjangan island and great massages. Food was good, service excellent. We had a fantastic stay. Thank you!

Source: Airbnb Reviews - Villa Wilali

 
Shandra User Profile
Shandra's review

July 2016

This villa is absolute paradise and my only regret is that we didn't book more days here! It is a long trek to get there (~3 hours from airport) but don't let that deter you. Once you arrive you won't want to leave. Puspa took great care of us during our stay - arranging a snorkeling trip, a taxi to local markets, transportation to our next villa, massages and even a suckling pig feast. All of the meals were so good (best fried rice!) that we never felt the need to eat elsewhere. The house is exactly as advertised, with 4 comfortable bedrooms, a beautiful pool overlooking the ocean and AC that worked great! I highly recommend this villa if you are looking to stay on the North side of the island.

Source: Airbnb Reviews - Villa Wilali

 
Tushar User Profile
Tushar's review

June 2016

We celebrated our daughter's first birthday at Villa Wilali and it was fabulous. The place is better than described. It is simply fantastic. Puspa the caretaker is excellent and organized Balinese dancers, massages, a two wheeler, snorkeling, trekking and some great food! We were extremely disappointed to leave the place so quickly (stayed 3 nights) and have already told a bunch of friends to consider this place next time they are in Bali.

Source: Airbnb Reviews - Villa Wilali

 
Hanne User Profile
Hanne's review

February 2016

My family and I had a fantastic week in Ci sca's villa Vilali. tHe villa and the environment was so neat and fine kept -and the staff was fantastic every Day. We were 3generations on Our trip to Bali and All of us loved the relaxing place. COming from cold Denmark it was very hot, so We spent a lot of time swimming in the pool and in the sea. We had a daytrip to Lovina, waterfalls and temples, We had a trip snorkling and walking -enjoyed it All.

Source: Airbnb Reviews - Villa Wilali

 
Ilana Clarette User Profile
Ilana Clarette's review

November 2015

PEACE, PARADISE, PERFECTION. I cannot say enough about how perfect everything was/is at this home, and with the staff. It is as pictured and described. Just steps from the ocean. The house is a good size and all the rooms including the public areas are air conditioned. All the bathrooms have beautiful outdoor showers, but they do not all have bathtubs. The bathrooms are modern and chic. The gardens are splendid and perfectly maintained. As for the staff, they were perfect as well. A very warm welcome with a welcome meal included. They were all very friendly, cheerful and attentive to our needs. We ate many of our meals in the villa. It is home style cooking. The meals and breakfast always came exactly on time. I must add we were only 2 people. If you come with a lot more people please understand that is a lot more work for the staff and they may be unable to perform every request, or always be so punctual. One tip, if you like to be outside in the evening bring mosquito repellant

Source: Airbnb Reviews - Villa Wilali

 

Tom User Profile

Tom's review

January 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. The villa was very nice and as per the pictures. We particularly enjoyed the swimming pool and being able to eat all our meals outside overlooking the ocean. It was very convenient being able to order meals or snacks at very reasonable prices and having our fridge restocked each day so we did not have leave villa. The walk up hill at back of villa was hard but rewarding. The staff were efficient and helpful. Our only disappointment was that we did not stay here few days longer.

Source: Airbnb Reviews - Villa Wilali

Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser